Newsletter
Write your own review
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Excellent!
I have been buying this since by Belizian friends gave me a bottle 5 plus years ago. It is the best! I have shared with several friends since. They all love it too!
From: Guest | Date: 8/23/2014 9:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Best damn hot sauce out there!
I am a hot sauce coinsure having tried pretty much everything available. Then I came across this stuff while on a trip to Belize and have never looked back. I use this on everything from eggs to pizza and it is some of the best tasting hot sauce I have even had!
From: Guest | Date: 8/29/2014 5:50 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
addicting
When a group of us went on a mission trip in Belize in 2005, we found Marie Sharp's on every table in every restaurant.   It's as ubiquitous there as ketchup is in the U.S., and it is absolutely addictive.  Also, almost impossible to find in a store, so I order from here!  Try it, you'll love it.
From: Guest | Date: 10/4/2014 12:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
BEST EVER
This is the best hot sauce on the planet!
From: Guest | Date: 10/4/2014 5:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best hot sauce ever!
Perfect combination of heat and flavor without being overpowered by the taste of vinegar like some other better known hot sauces.
From: Myra | Date: 10/25/2014 8:13 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Addicting!
I found this hot sauce (hot habanero) on my honeymoon in a little cafe in Seattle.  I am now ordering a case of the 5 oz bottles to give away as stocking stuffers to my fellow Hot Sauce Heads!
It has the heat I want, but still has a delicious flavor.
Enjoy!
From: Guest | Date: 12/2/2014 2:08 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great on our popcorn
while we were on our anual winter cruise we found this hot sause in port at Belize.  We love this hot sauce and our favourite use for it is on our popcorn.  We add 6 to 8 drops of hot sauce into our melted butter and pour it over freshly  popped popcorn.  Once you try it this way you will you will never buy popcorn at the Movie Theatre again, because you will smuggling in your popcorn contraband at the peril of having your movie tickets confiscated.
From: Guest | Date: 12/15/2014 8:22 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The bomb!
I travelled to Belize over 15 years ago and fell in love with this magic elixir…there is absolutely NOTHING like it! Tried to make it but it was a no go. Good thing I can get it by the gallon because I introduced my husband and he's hooked!
From: Guest | Date: 1/20/2015 7:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best Hot Sauce in the World!
I was introduced to Marie Sharp's when I went to Guatemala and have been utterly ruined since. Food doesn't taste right without it :)

It's not just the "hotness" of this sauce that makes it good it's the flavor. I've never tasted another hot sauce that had such a good flavor.

Our family goes thru about a bottle a week.
From: Dara | Date: 2/5/2015 1:31 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
BEST EVER!!!!
This is by far the most savoury and flavourfull hot sauce I have ever encounter. A must try!!!
From: Guest | Date: 2/5/2015 9:20 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
The Best Hot Sauce I've Ever Tasted
Like other reviewers, I discovered Marie Sharp's on a dive trip to Belize many years ago.  I brought back a dozen or so bottles, and when it was gone I tried unsuccessfully to find it locally.  I eventually tried online and found this site; and I have been buying from here ever since.  I've tried quite a number of different hot sauces, and this is simply the best combination of heat and taste I've found.  And unlike some other hot sauces, I think this one enhances the flavors of foods without overpowering them.
From: Keith | Date: 2/9/2015 2:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Awesome Sauce!!
I found this at a local retailer in Houston. I brought it to work to put on everything, now I cannot keep enough of this and my store keeps running out!! It has the best taste and just the right heat level.. many flavors to choose from.
This is great stuff!!
From: Guest | Date: 3/17/2015 10:22 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Throw all of your other hot sauces away
On my first trip to Belize, about 20 years ago, I tried Marie Sharp's Habanero Pepper Sauce at a local restaurant on a pizza. I instantly fell in love with this sauce. The flavor of the sauce totally enhanced the flavor of the pizza. I found several bottles in a local grocery market and bought them to take home. I soon used these bottles up and found myself "Jonesing" for more…and more etc. Over the years I have accumulated a shelf full of various hot sauces (given as gifts). I try them all once or twice, but always fall back on Marie Sharps. I love this sauce so much I now buy it by the case.
From: Albert | Date: 4/1/2015 8:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
The Best Hot Sauce Hands Down
This is the best hot sauce we have ever found. Picked up 2 small bottles on the way out of Belize years ago and have been enjoying it ever since. The carrot base adds flavor and sweetness to match the habanero hots so the flavor of your food is not overwhelmed by just another vinegary hot sauce. This actually adds flavor and heat which can be enjoyed along with the food you are serving.
From: Jay | Date: 10/17/2015 8:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
THE BEST!!
I have been enjoying Marie Sharps since 2001 when my brother in-law introduced me to it. I have been buying from Dr. Chile Pepper ever since...the best deal out there...and no, I'm not affiliated with them in any way.
getting another case of 12 - 10oz bottles.
From: Guest | Date: 11/23/2015 1:08 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best tasting habanero sauce
I've tried many hot and hotter sauces.  Most don't seem to care much about flavor.  This isn't the case with Marie sharps. It has it all! It has a good heat and excellent flavor.  I order it for my heat loving friends and family.  I love it.
From: Guest | Date: 11/25/2015 7:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
BEST OF THE BEST!!!!
NEVER TASTED BETTER HOT SAUCE!!!!!
From: Guest | Date: 7/16/2016 2:46 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best Hot Sauce Ever!
Love this Hot Sauce!  Amazing flavor with the perfect heat.  My husband and I had it when we were in Belize and it takes me back every time!
From: Stacy | Date: 10/2/2016 11:27 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Simply the best!!!
I first had this in Belize and I knew right away this was the best.  I love hot sauces and tried so many its insane, but this is hands down the best, bar none.  It hot, flavorful, but no so painful it can't be enjoyed and perfect with everything, even pumpkin pie or vanilla ice cream!!!  Yes, hot sauce is for desserts too.  I buy it by the gallon because I can't keep it around long enough for it to go bad.  You will not be disappointed, if you are, send me the remainder and I'll put it to good use.
From: Anthony | Date: 6/15/2017 3:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best hot sauce ever!
Love this hot sauce! So much flavor and no heart burn
From: Guest | Date: 6/24/2017 3:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)